Evangelische Stiftung Neinstedt:
Our Organization

The Evangelische Stiftung Neinstedt is a Foundation under civil law, and is subject to the oversight of the state of Sachsen-Anhalt.

The Foundation is governed by a board of directors and an administrative directorate. The board of directors functions as the supervisory body, determining the Foundation’s direction in fulfilling its mandate and giving suggestions and guidance in the work of the directorate. The directorate is appointed by the board of directors to lead the Foundation, and consists of the pedagogical-diaconal administration and the business administration.

The Foundation Council is a standing committee of the board of directors, and assists the Foundation with strategic decisions in questions of communication, public relations, and marketing. 

The diaconal community of the Evangelische Stiftung Neinstedt supports the diaconal profile of the Foundation. The community’s administration supports the Foundation by taking on subject-specific work. Many different employee special interest groups are also found within the Foundation.


  • Executive Director for Pedagogy and Diaconal Ministry: Hans-Christoph Jaekel
  • Executive Director for Business Administration: Stephan Zwick


  • Foundation Council Chair: Caroline von Nathusius
  • Other members of the Foundation Council: Andreas Silbersack, Bernward Wolf, Norbert Kunz, Karen Leeder, Arne Cornelius Wasmuth


  • Elder of the Diaconal Community: Natalie Gaitzsch
  • Members of the Diaconal Community Board of Directors:
    • Deacon Wolfgang Oswald, Chaplain
    • Deacon Annett Herrmann, Religion Teacher
    • Deacon Ronald Michalk, Curative Education Nurse
    • Sister Ingrid Warweg, Curative Education Nurse
    • Deacon Christoph Maerker, Nurse
    • Deacon Michael Weide, Dipl., Social Worker and Lecturer
    • Deacon Natalie Gaitzsch, Elder
    • Deacon Hans Jaekel, Executive Director

The support staff of the General Counsel, Comptroller, Quality Management, and Public Relations divisions are tasked with supporting the Foundation’s work by providing solutions and resources for other departments, especially with regards to preparing and evaluating major decisions.
Their work can be both general and specific. The basis of the support staff’s work is the high accountability and scope of both the Foundation’s administration and various departments and divisions. Open communication without barriers of organizational hierarchy allows for high efficiency at all levels of the support staff.


Work of the staff section Public Relations and Fundraising:

  • internal and external press relations 
  • marketing
  • event management
  • attendant management
  • fundraising

Irene Heilemann
Bereichsleitung Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
Irene Heilemann
Evangelische Stiftung Neinstedt
Bereich Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
Lindenstraße 2
06502 Thale OT Neinstedt

The commissioners are legally responsible persons and voluntarily appointed persons responsible for:

  • Workplace safety
  • Corporate Health Management
  • Data security
  • Honorary posts
  • Hygiene and fire protection
  • Persons with severe disabilities
  • Spiritual welfare

Employee Interest Groups are representative of all employees of the Evangelische Stiftung Neinstedt, and demonstrate their needs and interests separate from departmental structures. Employees are elected for four years and are governed by the basic principles of church governance and with a healthy understanding of people.


Evangelische Stiftung Neinstedt
Lindenstraße 2
06502 Thale OT Neinstedt

+49 (3947) 99 - 0
+49 (3947) 99 - 199

Learn more about